Many people believe that it’s better to learn something in a group rather than individually. Do you agree or disagree?

Gathering knowledge through team-work is getting popularity. Group-work is thought to be more beneficial than solo-learning by a lot of persons. I agree that working as a team to learn something new provides advantages over individual-learning.

Group-studies create the opportunity for the participants to learn through sharing. Firstly, brain-storming activities forces the learners to bring-out new thinking as a process of the lessons. For instance, the students are required to think about a particular area of study. Once they have generated their ideas, the opinions are being evaluated by others. During the process, the weak ideas get rejected through logics and facts. Secondly, the students have the option to share their opinions as well as problems with each other. Here, the inclusion of more than one human brain tremendously increases the effectiveness of group-study. A team of learners enjoy the advantages of brainstorming as well as sharing which makes this process unique.

Moreover, team-learning is considered to be more sustainable because of its ability to promote the participants use more than one organ. As the receipants become engaged in group-taks, they have to use multiple organs not limiting to eyes, hands, ears, tongue and brain. Studies show that a person learning through audio-visual method can have sustainable learning than the student who only uses eyes to read, because of the use of several organs used in audio-visual learning. Similarly, the participative process of group-learning promotes the recipients to use get involved using whole body. The involvement of the person at maximum level makes the learning sustainable.

In today’s world, the number of proponents of group-learning is gradually increasing. Knowledge sharing and making it sustainable is becoming more important than just learning something. Group-work, in my opinion, will be resourced with better methods to increase its efficiency in near future.