Many people believe that it’s better to learn something in a group rather than individually. Do you agree or disagree?

In recent days, there is a colossal upsurge in the trend to see individuals discussing that collaborative learning is an efficient method to pursue some knowledge. Whilst, others proclaim that self-learning is a better way. Thereby, I agree with the former viewpoint and in this essay, I shall explain the reasons for it along with the arguments for opposing self-study.

On the one hand, compelling pieces of evidence prove that there are a plethora of reasons to choose group study despite individual study. Firstly, it eliminates the chance of procrastination. Because, there will be a set time for studying and are accountable to the group members, which makes it less likely to procrastinate about the studies. Secondly, the hindmost reason is it helps to learn faster. For example, if a student studying in a group has a doubt about a certain topic, it could be easily discussed with their counterpart to clarify the concepts rather than figure out individually, hence, it saves time.

On the other hand, people across the board discriminate that learning alone has a plethora of benefits. First and foremost is, it encourages curiosity among learners where the information is solely searched and identified by them through the available resources. Moreover, the person could learn at their own pace, where there will not be any distraction or distress which leads to effective learning. However, there are concerns about monotonousness where studying alone for a prolonged time could make the person less active and lead the anxiety and boredom.

In conclusion, learning in a group is more effective than individual learning because it cut down indolence and tend to rapid learning. This essay discussed the reasons for the effectiveness of group study and also argued about the minor benefits of individual study along with the major impact it creates.