Adults do less exercise nowadays. Some think that people can be encouraged to live healthy lives through sporting events such as the Olympics or the World Cup. Others think that there are better ways to encourage adults for exercise. Discuss both views and state your opinion.

In this modern era, without any qualms, it is affirmed that adults follow a sedentary lifestyle. Some people reckon that adults should be motivated to live healthy lives by endorsing international games. Whereas, others coincide that it could be done through other feasible methods. Thereby, I agree with the latter viewpoint and in this essay, I shall explain both sides of the argument by analysing it.

On the one hand, there are a plethora of ways available to motivate grown-ups to exercise. Firstly, the government should create recreational centres in all the locality of the city, and that should be subsidized by them. Subsequently, this encourages people from low-income level to indulge in exercising without burdening their pocket. Secondly, the law-makers should promote the benefits of daily activities like cycling, walking, and gardening, and so on through television and radio advertisements. For instance, according to doctors a brisk walk for 30 minutes in the morning reduce fat and regenerate the human body.

On the flip side, people across the board state that endorsing international events would be a viable solution to motivate grown-ups. First, the major benefits of these games are fame, success and money. So, to achieve rigorous training is a must. Furthermore, the players fit and healthy body allure their followers to live in the same way. For instance, after WWE millions of youngster enticed to build their physiques like their favourite wrestling stars. However, there are concerns about affordability and insufficient time due to contemporary work-life, since this would be a very short-term solution.

In conclusion, though the sporting events helps to motivate youngsters to do exercise, this measure is short live. Consequently, the government should offer leisure activity centres and sensitized them about the benefits of doing regular exercise.