Some people think that rich countries should support poor countries in terms of aid for health care and education.

To what extent do you agree?

A considerable number of people assert developed countries must help impoverished countries in the form of a medical unit and educational institutions. Others, on the other hand, are adamant opponents claiming that it is not mandatory. As far as I am concerned, there are a plethora of cogent and compelling arguments to buttress the former, thereby I predisposed to gainsay the latter.

To begin with, there are myriads of advantages for wealthy countries to support economically backward in the medical unit.

Firstly, there are an inadequate amount of medical facilities in poor countries. Specifically, due to poor sanitation, more unknown diseases were widespread around the nation. Moreover, there are no extended facilities available in those countries. To fix this, for instance, a medical campaign can be organised by developed countries to support poor people. Finally, this will enhance their quality of life.

Secondly, it is highly noticeable that there are some merits to support in educational aspects. The standard of education in low-income countries are below average while comparing with the highly developed nations. Because the teachers were less paid and due to insufficient fund the schools and colleges were not maintained properly. For example, as per the recent survey, nearly 120 government schools were abandoned this year owing to improper maintenance. Certainly, it can be fixed by providing the school supplements like computers, laptops, and stationery items will involve several children to attend the school regularly.

All in all, it is highly recommended that developed countries can improve the standard of living in a poor country by helping in providing better healthcare centres and educational amenities.