Some countries spend a lot of money to make bicycle usage easier. Why is this? Is this the best solution to traffic congestion?

Bicycles have been in use since ages and is considered an amazing from of physical activity. This essay will chalk out the importance of providing bicycles in cities today and the impact it may have on public.

Firstly, bicycle reduces traffic conditions on the busy roads to a great extent. It consumes lesser space and one can come out of congestion easily. Secondly, it helps in reducing air as well as noise pollution on the roads, thus preventing our environment. Unlike the automobiles that produce smoke and their engine making noises, cycle is smoke-free and does not make any sound either. Lastly, cycling is the best form of exercise and people could use this source to reduce weight and commute to work or other places at the same time. As an illustration, my brother commutes to work daily using his bicycle. Consequently, there is a great improvement in his stamina and he gets away with traffic on the busy roads during the peak hours. These multiple reasons have encouraged the countries to give bicycles in most of the places.

Although bicycle is helpful in so many ways, there is a drawback too. People need extra time to spare if they want to commute using bicycles. Since it a manual form of vehicle, one needs to have a lot of time to travel from one place to another. However, despite the drawback, bicycle can be used every day to mitigate lot of daily issues for a common person. Therefore, every small corner of a city, tourist places, busier roads etc. should rent bicycles so people could use it more often.

To conclude, government should use taxes and other sources of money to have vendors install cycle-booths everywhere in the city. People these days are so concerned about their health and traffic that they will definitely avail this facility every once in a while, if given a chance. As a result, this will also help our environment to be pollution-free quickly.