Companies use a variety of methods to improve the sales and their products. What are those methods? Which is the most effective method?

In the midst of competitive world, organizations deploy different marketing techniques to enhance their bottom line. The innovative solutions may include offering discounts and conducting market research to improve the product features. Along with them the most critical and efficient method is to harness the mind share of the customer through advertising.

Companies adopt variety of marketing gimmicks like offering discounts and promotions, offering cheaper rates for bulk purchases getting customer feedback to enhance product capability bundled with mind boggling advertisements to gain sales. All of these measures force the customer to view the product offering and combined with weapon of steep discounts companies end up winning the customer. To exemplify, Jio, the telecom operator launched free data and voice calling for 3 months to gain non penetrated customers. Customer focussed various methods are used to entice the customer to complete the end purchase.

In my opinion, apt advertising is the right tool to gain market share for the product. Importantly, Advertisements are designed to alter the thoughts of prospective customer and convince him to spend on them. For example, Maruti started the tag line based advertisement to connect to hearts of middle class consumers by projecting Maruti Alto as ‘your first car’. Moreover, advertisements when connected well with human beings provide huge impetus to sales.

Fast reach out to the masses is the important mantra to bolster the sales of the organization which is majorly done through various channels. While discounts, bulk purchase, market research to improve the product remain the traditional ways of improving customer base, advertising is being considered the strongest and productive tool to reach out to the non customers and gain the wallet share.