The computers have changed the way people study. What are the advantages and disadvantages of using computer as study aids?

Nowadays, the education is extraordinarily developed by computer technology. Information

technology is used widely in the world for various reasons. There is a tremendous improvement in the technology which we are used for the education. For example, the thesis papers references can be taken from the websites as a reference and this can be achieved a short span of time. Previously people use to sit in library and make notes by referring lots of books.

Furthermore, our children are depending on technology for their project references and same computer aided learning are providing connectivity to people through web or internet to access globally and this could provide an astronomical knowledge about the world news. The students are benefited by the technology when they use as a tools and resources for information.

On the other hand, there is an adverse effect on the usage of technology. The usage can be in a distracted manner when the children are using the technology in an unethical way, for example while browsing some information they could automatically diverse their attention to games and film as a result they spend their precious time in these activities as a result it is a waste of time. Another fact is inappropriate access may lead to lack of privacy and the children may addict with the unhealthy habits. Another example is playing online games, nowadays the children are so fascinated with the characters played in these games and they want to imitate this type of characters. This is not a good practice.

However, the artificial intelligence could make advance development in the world. Hence, we should use the technology in an appropriate manner to achieve the fruitful result.