Some experts believe that is is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary schools rather than secondary school. Do the advantages of this outweigh disadvantages.

Nowadays, learning an international language is an added advantage for children. This essay will look at the advantages and disadvantages of studying a foreign language in the primary school level and give a logical conclusion.

The main advantage of learning an extra language in primary level will help the child to memorize the words faster than the adults. The young children are fast learners hence teaching them a new language is easy. Studying an extra language in the younger age will give them confidence about the usage of language. This will make them monolingual.

A further advantage of this the children in the young age will have the mental flexibility and ability to receive comments. Acquiring knowledge about a new language will offer them a chance to study in abroad. Moreover, multi-linguistic children would be good communication ability.

However, one of the disadvantages in studying a foreign language in primary school could be a burden for them as they have to spend their majority of the timing in studying other subjects. Furthermore, the students are unable to spend their time vigilantly learning extra subjects due to their day-to-day homework and other portions. This is also a reason for pretending them from spending the time to learn an extra language.

To close, though learning a new language is a burden for young children during their primary schooling, even though studying a new language during young age can improve their confidence level also they never forget what they are learning during their young age. I believe that young children should learn an extra language in their schooling.