Some experts believe that is is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary schools rather than secondary school. Do the advantages of this outweigh disadvantages.

Some authorities think that it is more favorable for the pupil to study a language at primary school instead of secondary school. This essay will argue that the advantage of early learning out weight its drawback. This essay will first demonstrate that the learning of language helps students to become fluent in both languages and proves that being a bilingual from childhood does not create an impact on their native language.

Predominantly, learning the language from child hold, prepare them to handle it comfortably in their adult hold. It is more likely to provide enough time to be a well-versed user of that particular language. Many countries have introduced English is an additional language in their schools, for example, Holland and Norway have made it mandatory for all students to learn English as a foreign language from preparatory class. These type of early introduction of language have made them to improve their abilities overall, children who have learned the double language are eventually showed excellence in other subjects like science and Mathematics also. In other words, it helps in the overall development of the child’s brain.

However, the antagonist view is that learning a foreign language before the age of 5 would have a definite impact on the uptake of their native language. Nonetheless, there is no evidence to prove this and children of many bilingual families would do as good in both languages. A recent survey suggests that bilingual students from Australia perform better in their assessments than students who handle only their primary language.

To conclude, the fact that early learning of the language improves their fluency and developments of the brain activity clearly outweighs the flawed argument that it affects the uptake of their native language.