The mark of a successful person is to be wealthy and have a successful career.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

Write at least 250 words.

Nowadays, there is an argument in place with the success of a person’s life is depending on their wealth and occupation. I strongly believe that these criteria does not have a substantial impact on a person’s life. This essay will discuss the issues using the examples to support my arguments and demonstrate points.

For example, a lawyer who wins all his cases may be achieving a tremendous progress in his job at the same time he might not be happy as he is supporting the guilty people. A person in the society feels happy when he is supported by his family and friends. When a person climbs a mountain may not get monetary benefit but he might be happy for achieving the desired target.

Hence, the money and positions would not have provided happiness. On the other hand, a teacher who is teaching the students may happier than those who lead a top position in the Company. In fact the people believe that the profession and wealth is a measure of the status of a person. These are substantiated criteria for success of a persons life.

Apart from this, success of a person’s life is depending on his character and the society which he belongs to. I strongly believe that the prosperity of a person is not his career or financial condition. Wealth cannot provide a person mental happiness, the world’s richest person may not be the happiest person in the world. Apart from this, a person can achieve astronomical improvement in his occupation by his educational qualification but he cannot succeed until he is a brilliant human being.