Consumer goods have become the most important of people's lives.Do advantages outweigh the disadvantages.

The evolution of technology and innovative ideas of various scientists have made consumer goods more sophisticated. Given that it has become an integral part of people's lives across the world. In my view, consumer goods are certainly a boom to society, as it enables us to save lots of time and energy. Such benefits surely surpass the drawbacks that could arise on account of this development.

It is an undeniable fact that household equipment such as washing machine, vacuum cleaner, fridge, etc have made of our lives easier and comfortable. The first and foremost advantage is that it helps us to reduce a lot of time. For example, washing clothes or cleaning the home is being now done by the above-said machines. Eventually, we are now able to use the above time to spend with family or reading books, etc. Secondly, it also helps to save energy and reduce stress. For instance, in the present generation, our professional life occupies the majority of our time, as a result, pending household chores many times creates trouble in our daily lives. The aforementioned consumer goods acts as a perfect solution in such situations.

It is true that due to over-dependence on consumer goods, the amount of physical activity performed by people has drastically come down causing health ailments such as obesity. For example, many household works are now replaced by electronic devices. Consequently, all the work that involves labour work such as washing or cleaning the house etc is ignored by the people. Having said that, the above-said disadvantage can be overcome through performing regular workouts and following a simple diet, thus are clearly negligible.

In conclusion, consumer goods play an inevitable role in today's lives of the people and thus over-reliance on them have been increased. Although it has causes problems such as making people lazy and resultingly to become obese, it can be overcome through following routine exercise. The fact that it has made our life smoother and easier can never be overlooked.