Countries around the world will be facing significant challenges relating not only to the environment, but population and education as well.

What problems will your country face in the next ten years?

How can these problems be overcome?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There is no gainsaying that the topic “expected environmental challenges to countries” gains immediate attention owing to its uniqueness. Down the centuries, there has been a drastic change in our lifestyle, due to everyday innovations and technology advancements. However, these inventions also have adversely affected our lives. Such as, many countries around the globe, are suffering with pollution, environmental threats and in the education field. My country is even facing many threats, for instance, shortage of clean water, pollution and most importantly, inflammatory population. I shall discuss all these issues in detail in following paragraphs.

To begin with, one of the most fatal challenge, I foresee for my country is lack of clean water in coming years. In many cities, people are already deprived of clean water and purchase it at a very high cost. There should be aggressive media campaigns to run across the country to avoid water wastage. Another essential long lasting step would be dam constructions. In addition to this, another major concern is pollution. With the ease of auto lease, everyone is now in a position to afford a car. Consequently, there are 10 times more cars on the road as compared to previous decade. More transportation, more fuel consumption resulting in more pollution in the air. Government should encourage people to commute through trains and buses; furthermore, cycle concept can be enforced like in placed in China.

Coming towards a very core issue that requires immediate attention, is to control population. More people means more area required to live and more resources consumption. This dilemma is interlinked with another concern of demolishing country side and construction of houses which will eventually bring environmental challenges. Government should pay attention to create awareness about preventive measure to control child birth.

To recapitulate the aforementioned topic, I my opinion, all these issues are self triggered. It’s not Government responsibility only to rectify these issues. We, as a nation should also play our part and contribute towards society betterment in every possible aspect.