Countries around the world will be facing significant challenges relating not only to the environment, but population and education as well.

What problems will your country face in the next ten years?

How can these problems be overcome?

According to some researchers the future of the world is under threat because of environment, population and education. Unfortunately, our country will also have to encounter these problems in the next decade if proper measures are not taken in time. This essay will discuss how these problems might affect our country and the possible solutions to deal with them.

To begin with, the most threatening problems that could arise in coming years are the issue of environment and growing population of the country. Pollution is increasing rapidly in Pakistan mainly because of increasing traffic. For instance, a report released by Pakistan Environment Department showed that traffic is causing 70 percent of the pollution in the country. On the other hand, rise in population will also cause problems for the country in future as it increases expenses and demands. As a proof, a census in 2017 showed unprecedented rise of 110 percent in population as compared to the last census due to which the government is facing a lot of administrative problems. Therefore, these two are the main challenges that this country has to face in next decade.

However, there are solutions to solve these problems such as creating awareness and making strict laws. Firstly, the government should teach their public about the consequences of pollution on the environment. For example, they must educate them that it can cause global warming which is a global threat to the environment. Secondly, the administration has to make laws on number of children parents can have in future. If we take the example of China, we can see that they have reduced the population growth from 150 percent to 45 percent by implementing such laws. Hence, by taking these initiatives the authorities can solve these problems.

In brief, there is no doubt that there are a lot of challenges for this world to face in the coming decades and we have to show our commitment to overcome these problems by obeying the laws that are made in this regard and by reducing pollution.