Crime rate in most countries is often higher in urban areas than in rural areas.

Why do you think that is?

What can be done to reduce itCrime rate in most countries is often higher in urban areas than in rural areas.

What can be done to reduce it?

Many countries are struggling with the increasing number of crimes every year, and it is well-known fact that most crime-prone areas are urban rather than rural. I believe that the reason for this crime rate difference based on geography is the modern lifestyle of the urban dwellers, which can be reduced by understanding how this problem has come about in the first place.

There are two primary reasons for a higher number of offences happening in cities than in villages. Firstly, the vast majority of people living in urban areas work around the clock and return to their homes whenever they complete their work. As a result of this, one could be mugged or being victimised for a crime if he were travelling at midnights since its relatively easy for a criminal to attack during that time. On the contrary, almost every villager turn in before 10o clock, meaning there is no chance for anyone to attack on country roads. Secondly, unlike countryside people, urban individuals have significantly lesser sense of community, making it is easier for an offender to attack them as he knows that no one cares about helping them.

Nevertheless, solutions can be produced for this serious issue. For example, increasing police patrol at nights, making use of advanced technology to detect high crime-prone areas and thereby installing security cameras could be the effective ways to combat crime in an area. Moreover, conducting educational campaigns for how significant is to get along with one’s neighbours and explaining everyone how to help their neighbours if they are being threatened might be helpful to tackle with this pressing issue. For instance, after organising several campaigns regarding this matter, the Indian government has witnessed around a 25% reduction in its crime rate.

In conclusion, crime rate has been increasing in many cities. Although the problem appears to be grave, there are fine solutions to tackle it.ndly, unlike countryside people, urban individuals have significantly lesser sense of community, making it is easier for an offender to attack them as he knows that no one cares about helping them.

In conclusion, crime rate has been increasing in many cities. Although the problem appears to be grave, there are fine solutions to tackle it.