Most Artists earn low salaries and should therefore receive funding from the government in order for them to continue with their work. To what extent do you agree?

In the recent days, arts are slowly loosing its importance and artists are facing financial crises. Some opine that government has support to these artists so that there would be proper survival of many great old arts while others completely deny it. I completely support with opinion that there should be some kind of support form administration to help the artists.

To begin with, Arts is most creative job where the person has to use his high imagination to get mastery over the skill but result of his hard work cannot be turn out to be positive always. Some artist of music field always has to strive hard to bring some thing new where as success of it is rated based on people acceptance which is unpredictable. Since most of artists career is highly dynamic, the government has to fund to encourage such an arts as they reflects countries cultural heritages. Therefore, people who choose arts as carrier need to supported by government.

Another point to be considered is that arts has slowly loosing its importance because of people are inclined to other professions. In other words, recent notion about the arts states that it is always a risky job as there is no proper financial support and also no esteemed guide since many of artists are leaving their arts to meet financial needs. For instance, one of the famous stone works art in India has washed away due to government negligence. Thus, many arts has lost its glory in present days since they are not paid off well and also no proper measure from government

To conclude, it is know fact that arts is not properly appreciated in present highly advanced era. However, arts is must needed as it improve creative thinking and also reflects country pride. So, the government has to take proper measure to preserve these arts.