Crime rate in most countries is often higher in urban areas than in rural areas. Why do you think that is ? what can be done to reduce it ?

In recent days, crime rate has been increasing exponentially and became an alarming issue among the society. By and large people are of opinion that urban areas are more prone to criminal activities than that of the rural regions. I completely agree with the opinion without any second thought and also reasons and some methods to lessen the crime.

The belief among many people that crime rate is higher in well developed areas than that of the under developed areas because of the migration of huge population in cities. It means, urban areas are not only a center for jobs and other advancements but also became materialistic world. Thus, in need for their greed they are forgetting the ethics and doing the unlawful acts. Whereas in the villages this was not the case since people are more concerned to value people than money. Thus, crime has become in more common in urban areas compared to villages.

In order to deal the crime in urban areas, some changes among the society is inevitable. Out which, there should be frequent social gathering irrespective of their background as it can become a good platform to spread love and peace among the society. For instance, a yoga campaign in London with thousands people has made the crime rate to cut by 50 percent. Moreover, people care about society has also observed after the gathering. Thus, this crowd gathering activities will greatly help in making the urban areas better.

To conclude, there are proved statistics that crime has become more common in cities other than towns because residents are becoming more busy to earn money and stared doing any thing for the money. However, there are some kind of group activities will greatly help in the bring down crime.