Deforestation caused by human activity is happening in many parts of the world, with serious results for the environment. What do you think can be done to solve this problem.Support you opinion with reasons and examples from your own knowledge and experie

Deforestation as the word itself points towards a big problem and threat to our civilization and life styles. Everyday tress are being cut down for different purposes and motives which is causing troubles not only to our lives but is disturbing our eco system to a threatening extent.

I live in a city which is known as city of flowers, but when i see current situation it is not anymore. Because the asset which my city is known for is being shredded piece by piece with no heart and emotions for the purpose of roads, trails and trucks which are all the major factors of air pollution in our society. Because of which or atmosphere is covered in smog causing many lives due to harmful gases it contains. Whenever a tree is cut down my heart bleeds because not only a tree is taken away from the earth, a home to many birds, shade to many homeless people and food to many starved people is snatched away. Our government is so occupied in making roads and flyovers that they have totally turn a deaf ear towards the main havoc which deforestation is creating. As a result we are getting short of oxygen because trees are being intentionally cut down just to make roads to our workplace better, but what is the use if we are not being able to work efficiently.

In many countries forests are being cut down in order to make factories and living areas, which is causing decrease in the amount of rainfall in that particular areas because forests are the main factors for rain. Moreover, the frequency of floods are also rising because of deforestation. No matter how much advancements you make in technology, if you mess with nature's way, it will come and hit us back real hard.

We should take all the possible steps which are in our capacity in order to make the situation less worse for our future generation. The least we could do is plant as much tress by ourselves as possible. In addition we should ask for readymade trees form the countries who are willing to help us. Further , there is a new way to plant trees which are called seed bomb. They are thrown away in barren places which ultimately starts growing and producing. Therefore, it is about time we take intensive measures to solve this problem.