Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organization.Why might this be the case?What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

In present days most of the people prefer self employment, instead of working for an organization. The main reasons are lack of job opportunities and minimal salary wages despite of having higher degrees. Which results in all efficient students wasting their talents.

Self employment is increasing day by day. Let us discuss the two main reasons why this is happening. First of all, multitude of talented students are graduating yearly and are unfortunately left jobless because sometimes all the vacancies are filled up and other times nepotism takes place, which leaves our younger generation with no other choice, then to start their own business endeavor. For instance, many medical doctors find no place in government jobs regardless of studying medicine for most of the period of their lives; and are left with no other choice than engaging themselves in something totally opposed to their field of expertise example all the doctors who are coming to the field of media because of lack of jobs in their job sector. Secondly, young and talented people are currently working on low salary wages because of shortage of jobs. It has been observed in the recent studies that MBA degree holders are forced to do jobs of peons and therefore, they become frustrated and start their own adventure which can result in disaster at times.

Subsequently, self employment can most of the time result in monetary loss and also young students wasting their sixteen years of education for nothing. How? Let us discuss it further. When they are forced to take up the adventure of self employment due to lack of jobs, they start of irrationally, they do not think through the whole process and are most of the time not guided properly on how and to where invest your money properly and therefore, they at times end up in losing instead of any profits. Moreover, by doing so they are not putting in to use what they have studied their entire life and end up performing something which is totally opposite to their profession. A case in point, research has shown that 10% of doctors and engineers graduating every year, start their business of grocery stores hardware work which is a complete and total waste of their talent.

To conclude, self employment is a factor which is forced onto students because of lack of job opportunities and minimalistic salaries, which consequently put them into business sector.