In some countries, marriages are arranged by the parents but in other cases, people choose their own marriage partner.Discuss both systems.

It is generally taken for granted that marriage, as we all have probably heard and experienced, not only can be considered as an inseparable section of every individual’s survival, but, also provide an opt ground to create new families. There are some countries with a belief that parents should decide who their children will marry, irrespective of their age and stauts in the society which most of the times results in failed marriages, because the couple is not mature enough to make important life decisions and carry out the responsibilities in an orderly way. The just give away their children in marriage because they consider it their right to do so.

Firstly, I would like to point out the positive aspects of arranged marriages of children by their parents which includes parents life long experience, which makes a fundamental contribution to comprehending who is the right person. As they have undoubtedly come across variety of people with different attributes and nature, so they can comprehend well which person is right for their child.

There is however a reverse side to this coin. The ones who agree with the idea of every one should choose their own partner, commonly tend to be more realistic. In their viewpoint one who wants to get married is the only one who is aware of his or her demands and desires on account of their life partner. They wait for the right time to get married which is financial and emotional stability. Because they are not willing to take a risk of getting married at age where the are not being able to give their 100 percent to the relationship.

To sum up, all these long stories come down to the fact that is spite of every parent’s experiments, every existence should choose his/her partner. To me it is to some extent true and every one should have an opportunity to choose as well as consulting with his/her elders no matter his/her parents or anyone else although the parents are the only ones who understand their children.