Some people believe that children's leisure activities must be educational, otherwise they are a complete waste of time.

Do you agree or disagree?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your experience.

Some people are of the view that children in their free time must also be involved in such activities which are some way or the other related to their curriculum.

According to me, they are right because in this competing society where everyone is thriving to achieve their dreams could be a hard task to play by. In order to make your self fit perfectly in this society you need to get your educational level to the maximum. So, in order to achieve that you need to start paying attention on your child's extra curricular active as well. Firstly and most importantly, it is an Internet era, our child should be computer savvy in order to meet this society's expectation. To do that they should be involve in directly or indirectly into educational activities willingly. For instance, my daughter who just turned 4 is on the brighter side in her class because of her involvement in games and other activities which circles her educational domain. She can smoothly pick up on any difficult word being taught at school because of the educational sites and videos she visits and explores. Moreover, at this age she is fluently expressing her self in English which is not her her mother's tongue. Furthermore, she can easily explain alphabets in sign language because of the video she has been watching on YouTube. So much so, that before entering school in her kindergarten she had full command on poems. This all happened because of her involvement in educational sites. Not only computer, children should be motivated to play educational games with their fellow mates as well. This further enhances their skills and polishes their mind. The more the critically think about certain things the more they will efficiently solve their problems in future.

On the contrary, children should be playing other games and activities as well, but the more they are involved around educational circle the better it is for their future.

To sum it up, children should be involved directly indirectly into educational activities in order to improve their minds and skills further.