With the development of social media, more and more youngsters are allowed unsupervised access to the internet in order to meet and chat with friends which can lead to potentially dangerous situations. What solutions can you suggest to deal with this problem?

With every invention there is some pros and cons, like in case of digital platform. Nowadays, youth are more inclined towards usage of mobile phones that lead them to access unauthorized websites impacting their thought process at very young age. This can be taken care by counselling kids and involving them in outdoor activities.

To begin with, it has commonly being noticed that in the busy lifestyle, parents do not pay attention towards the involvement of their kids in outdoor activities, rather they give mobile phones to keep them busy. This not only refrain adolescents to get themselves involved in physical exercise but also pushes them to play online with their friends. With the advancement in technologies, now marketing of things are really easy. Kids operating online come across with different websites that can be meant for adults. Besides, growing students capture things very easily and they have curiosity to get the in-depth knowledge this sometime leads to access unauthorized websites. Also, sitting entire day in front of system or handling mobile phone can be harmful for eyes and leads to spectacles at very early age. For instance, in the situation of covid-19 where children cannot go out to play or to study. They have found out plethora of substitute to stay connected with their peers over internet like through whatsapp chat group or playing games like ludo king online.

In order to rectify the problem, the most effective way is to give the proper counselling to your kids. Children should not just understand that it is bad to have all time online access but to know what its implications are. Among all, youngsters should be encouraged to go out and hang around with their friends rather creating chatting groups. For example, a study done by Times of India has given the data that children involved in playing outdoor games are70% healthier by brain and body in comparison with youth staying at home and fiddling with their mobile phones.

To conclude, I would rather say, youngsters are the future and should be physically and mentally fit. This is only possible if they keep themselves away from online activities everytime.