Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Parents are the best teachers.

Some people believe that parents are able to train their children better than teachers at school. Despite the fact that parents have a crucial role in nurturing the children, I totally disagree with this assertion since they have an emotional connection with their children that can affect their attitude. Besides, most of the parents do not have enough knowledge in different sciences.

First of all, it should be stuck in the mind that the nature of parent-child relationship is able to influence their interactions. In fact, most of the times, the unlimited love of parent prevent them to be as enough as serious and certain. This result in inadequate training.

On the other hand, school is considered as a specific place for teaching and learning. Schools provide students different learning materials which are presents by several teachers who are experts in their field. This refers to several courses that children are obligated to pass during academic years. Teachers for various sciences such as math, physics, and chemistry, have special knowledge and they know how to transfer their knowledge to their students.

The third reason that parents are not the best teachers is related to the fact that teaching needs some psychological aspects. For instance, they know how to train different type of character, how to behave in a unique situation, and how to react.

All in all, it seems that in spite of the vital role of parent in education, these are the teachers who are able to teach children effectively. Since they are experts in different field and also, they have trained to train students, it is obvious that they can be more successful than parents who have a very close and emotional relationship.