Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Workers are more satisfied when they have many different types of tasks to do during the workday than when they do similar tasks all day long.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In recent years, the meaning of the word "reward" changes significantly in the human resource area. Workers more consider how the job is and how they can work in the office more than how much their salary is. In my personal opinion, I agree with the statement that workers are more satisfied when they have many different types of tasks during office hours than when they do similar jobs all day long. By arguing below three ideas -- Monotonous work is boring for labors, Workers can improve their operation by knowing broad types of tasks, and experience of a variety of tasks grant workers to a better career, I will show that my idea is reasonable.

First of all, doing only one type of task during all their office hours is boring. Doing similar jobs all day long, workers don't have enough time to fresh their mind. When I was a university student, I did a port security guard as a part-time job. All of my posts were sitting in the gate for 7 hours, and when trailers came, I checked the security pass and opened the gate. This job was well-paid but too menial for me to tolerate. Therefore, I definitely think that monotonous work is unsatisfaction for workers.

Also, workers can improve their quality and efficiency of work by knowing many types of tasks in the office. Office operation is a combination of several small tasks. If workers do only one kind of skill, they have no chance to know others' jobs beyond their job description. In general, the misunderstanding or miscommunication of each worker can affect inefficient operation. For example, sometimes, there are many documents that nobody will read in the office, because of miscommunications between divisions. On the other hand, if workers know the full operation in the office by trying several component tasks, they can make communication in the office more smoothly and efficiently. Therefore, workers can avoid some needless jobs.

Finally, workers can improve their skills and acquire many types of ability for promotion. Of course, the workers who have broad experience are easy to promote. Because the managers or supervisors have to understand the job of their subsidiaries. Even if they can't promote in their current workplace, they can make their broad experience to change their position.

In conclusion, some workers may want to menial task because they don't need to study or learn many things, however, for the above reasons, I strongly agree with the statement idea, workers are more satisfied by doing a wide variety of tasks during the workday than by doing single tasks for all day.