Imagine that you are in a classroom or a meeting. The teacher or the meeting leader says something incorrect. In your opinion, which of the following is the best thing to do?

--Interrupt and correct the mistake right away

--Wait until the class or meeting is over and the people are gone, and then talk to the teacher or meeting leader

--Say nothing

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In the discussion in the office, we occasionally met the situation that our leader or boss is saying something wrong. In this case, in my personal opinion, we should wait until the meeting is over and then talk to the leader. Through talking three ideas, --mistake may not affect the conference itself, I also misunderstanding the point, and I may embarrass the leader by correcting mistakes in front of everyone, I will show I idea is reasonable.

First of all, you also misunderstand what the leader is saying. Generally speaking, the leader of the discussion prepared the meeting topic better than you, one of the attendance. When you think some information or logic structure is incorrect, this can mistake from a lack of knowledge or expertise. In that case, your interruption is meaningless, or even annoyance for other colleagues. Therefore, what you have to do is confirm the point where you concern after the meeting with the meeting leader.

Second, this mistake may be minor and may not affect the conclusion of the discussion. If the leader made mistakes in the debate, the conclusion or to-do task of the meeting might not be affected. In this case, the interruption of the conference is a loss of time. Therefore, you should wait until the end of the session and assess whether the mistake is severe or not. Then, if the error is so colossal to mislead the conclusion, you have to discuss it with the leader.

Finally, the leader considers that it is embarrassing to be interrupted and pointed out his own mistake. Being corrected their error in front of others is very uncomfortable for almost all people. If you do such a thing, it is tough for the leader to keep facilitating the discussion. Therefore, you should take priority to continue the discussion smoothly. And, after the meeting, you can talk with him directly and correct the point.

In conclusion, this is the topic that strongly depends on the person. I can understand others will do the other way. However, for the above reasons, I strongly consider that when I find the meeting leader says something incorrect, we should wait until the meeting end and the people are gone, and then, take time with the leader to talk about the point.