Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Playing computer games is a waste of time. Children should not be allowed to play them

In the past, humans could do not stay alive without water to drink, food to eat, and breathing. Nowaday; in addition to them, we can not survive without the internet and computer devices. Some people believe computer games are necessary for kids and improve their smartness capabilities. In contrary, others disagree, they think those electronic devices brings a lot of danger for those children. As far as I am concerned, I agree with the second position. I think long and uncontrolled playing hours is unhealthy for those kids' growth; it distracts them from their education and creates an unsocial population in the future generation. Following a brief explanation of my perspective.

First of all, even though many computer games includes education learning programs, in many ways they can help our kids to learn several things such as writing letters, spelling or learning how to differentiate between colors, objects. As parents, we are unable to teach our kids those things. However, those games are like magic; it attracts everyone not only our children to spend very long hours in front of those gadgets which not weakened their eye sights, but it decreases their physical body movements. Research at the University of Ohio at 2014 states that those touch screens and mobile computer devices create 70 percent overweight kids prefer to sit, eat and watch or play those games. If we compare them with their parents' and grandparents' generation who spent hours playing, biking and jumping in the playgrounds or parks.

Second, in addition to the danger of their health, those kids become addict to those computer video games prefer to stay alone for long hours inside their housed, locked themselves away from creating new friends to play, they will miss the social childhood life and would be very timid future adults. A good example of that my cousin's son, he spent his childhood inside his room playing X-box and mobile games. Furthermore, he graduated from the high school this year and finds himself unable to interact with people or prepare himself for job interviews. All that years wasted his time with that imaginary fictional world which deprived him of the reality.

Last but not the least, kids at school age need to study and read books or do their homework on a regular base. It is very hard to find that time after school to study and play computer games. Other research from University of Michigan at 2015 asserts that many children among age 5 and 17 years old who waste long hours playing games have lower grades at school. Unfortunately, they have the lower IQ level in mathematics, physics, and chemistry. Those computers do not allow anyone to think or grasp the answer.

Based on the reasons I discussed above, I do not believe that enable kids to spend hours playing computer games is a lovely idea.

It is unhealthy for their body growth and metabolism. Perhaps, it will decrease educational school level and creates unsocial timid future population.