Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Only people who earn a lot of money are successful.

Some individuals believe that only money can define a successful person. I disagree because being successful involves many other aspects.

It is understandable why people say that those who constantly fill up their assets with money are successful. One reason is that, in today’s unbalanced world, ordinary people are struggling to find a career to barely make a living while the rich are dominating in managing occupations and making fortunes. Therefore, those with substantial earnings are usually considered successful compared to the others. Another reason is that with money, individuals can polish themselves and their families’ status by living in fancy mansions, owning exotic cars and expensive jewelry. Basically, this is the typical appearance of a successful person that is accepted by the society.

However, money is not the only way to become successful. One reason to support my standpoint on this matter is that there are many entrepreneurs or political figures who can make thousands of dollars a day and still find themselves unsatisfied and thus, unsuccessful. These people have sacrificed their lives pursuing wealthiness to provide for their families, yet, they are not successful with their family relationships. To these individuals, those who have a happy family are the successful. Moreover, there are various types of success, for instance, winning an Olympic award or receiving a master degree, in which pride and happiness are more important than money in terms of being successful.

In conclusion, I assert that money does not determine whether a person is truly successful with their lives. After all, it comes down to one’s perception of successfulness.