Do you think it is better for students to work before their university study Why Use reasons and specific examples to support your choice

Experts throughout the developing and developed world argue whether working before the commencement of colleges is beneficial for pupils or not. I strongly advocate that the aforementioned notion is definitely advantageous for students. This essay will highlight two main reasons for my belief, using examples to demonstrate points and prove arguments.

There is ample evidence that working before studies can aid pupils to get better job opportunities by gathering practical knowledge of the corporate world. More specifically, students must research extensively in order to survive in a competitive environment where they are responsible to complete the assigned modules efficiently and effectively. As a result, a myriad of hands-on activities is performed during their tenure in the companies. For example, a recent empirical study done by the National employment organization demonstrated that 70 percent of the employers tend to recruit candidates with prior experience in the job domain.

Other main positive of working before embarking the college journey is that students can save money and fund their education. This is largely because higher education is considerably expensive which is usually unaffordable by several scholars. Therefore, most of the pupils take a part-time job in nearby areas to support themselves by saving money for their upcoming endeavors. To illustrate, my cousin who went to the UK for a master’s degree worked on weekends to pay his utility bills – rent, clothing, and tuition fees.

In conclusion, I completely believe that there are several benefits of working prior to university education such as better job offers and financial independence. It is predicted that this trend will increasingly grow in the future.