Eating too much sugar is harmful for health. Some people think that it is government responsibility to limit people sugar consumption, while others think that it is individual’s responsibility to limit the amount of sugar they eat. Discuss both view and give your opinion.

It is typically argued that the excessive intake of sugar ought to be controlled by government authorities, whereas others believe that sugar consumption in daily diet ought to be regulated at personal level. Through this essay, I shall discuss both the aspects and can justify why solely governments' efforts are more vital.

There are certain valid reasons because of which individuals tend to believe that higher authorities are answerable for reducing the use of sugar. Firstly, governments will impose significant taxes on the sugar items that ends up in restricted sale of those products. In Australia, as an example, it's been seen that whenever there is increase in the taxes on such products, people avoid them. Secondly, governments may organize awareness campaigns to teach public concerning the sick effects of sugar. A decent illustration for this is that a lot of individuals are influenced by such campaign programs initiated by officers on social media. Because of aforesaid reasons individuals have opinion that governments can take preventive measures to regulate sugar in daily use.

On the contrary, it's believed that regulation of sugar intake in diet is possible at the personal level. Everyone has his own metabolic rate and they understand their limitations how to manage the blood sugar level. For instance, an individual who consumes high sugar can regulate its concentration in the body by doing regular exercise. Additionally, to the present, by ever-changing routine diet set up and strict check on sugar intake, numerous diseases are often avoided. Hence, with the assistance of exercise and disciplined diet, sugar level within the body are often regulated. However, I believe, at present, these ways are troublesome to follow.

In conclusion, though sugar are often controlled by a proper workout and restricted use of sweet product, I powerfully believe that the legislative powers will play a polar role to cut back the consumption of sugar by imposing tax and awareness campaign. This could cause an effective measure to live a healthy life.