Employers sometimes ask people applying for jobs for personal information, such as their hobbies and interest, and whether they are married or single. Some people say that this information may be relevant and useful. Others disagree.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In our newfangled society, Employment prospects are so alleviated that getting a exemplary job has become a momentous aim of one's life. Sometimes employers ask for personal information in addition of their expertise which many people found relevant however some impose that characteristics data is of no use for them. I totally accede with former notion and try to elaborate my perception on this topic as well as both the views.

The first and the foremost, Employers always wants a perfect fit for particulars chores, So they always need all paramount data in a job-seeker. For instance, mostly MNC's always trying to get all momentous information which help them to identify how well-versed the employee is in his/her flourishing carrier. Each employer wants a employee to support the lucrative ways in the progression of the community. I also believe this way employers can get a ideal candidate for given job.

In contrast, Aspirants find this activity exasperating as they are unable to find any direct relation of this process. Employee's thoughts are that they must selected on the know-how of their field not on their personal data. To illustrate, Even after clearing IAS exams, contenders finds its interviews process are the toughest one's. As competition is pervasive, so its panel's duty to consider the most eligible professional for this. However, many found it a farrago process apparently to neglect those one who can afterwards culminate their chores with efficacy.

To recapitulate the aforementioned views, I do believe that private information of a person also helps employers to find a good nominee which tempts a laudable initiative even in employer's deteriorated situations.