Employers sometimes ask people applying for jobs for personal information, such as their hobbies and interests, and whether they are married or single. Some people say this information may be relevant and useful. Others disagree.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Job applicants asked to fill personal information’s by the employers, Such as hobbies, interests and about their marital status. While some people believe this information is perhaps necessary and beneficial, others oppose it. I stand with the latter group shall explain the reasons in detail in this essay.

First, we live in an era where fashion, Style, science and technology is rapidly advancing,Employers seek talents that has adequate skills and creativity besides good qualification, For instance if a person’s hobby is sketching, these skills help’s him to work on projects that need appealing Product looks and outshine in his career prospects, and benefits employers to be competitive. Besides this, employers seek candidates’ marital status, as this is essential to offer better health Insurance plans to candidates and his/her family and other benefits such as sponsoring scholarship for their kids’ education etc...

However, there are some flaws associated in sharing personal information; for instance, some employers’ seek marital details due to the fact that candidates with single marital status work long hours when compared with that of the married ones, because bachelors do not have family commitments and it is beneficial to employers to carry out their projects before deadlines moreover, make more profits. Hence, they choose Singles than married ones; this kills job opportunities for married ones.

Therefore, I partially agree that sharing personal information is useful for professional growth.However, it affects the moral and would make difficult to balance work and life of the job seekers.