Even though doctors advise old people to get more exercise, many old people do not get enough. What are the reasons for this? What are some possible solutions for this?

In this contemporary era, the dawn of science and technology, doctors are trying to keep everyone fit and healthy no matter how older are people. Many doctors have suggestions for the elder people group to keep life and body healthy, however, few are not considering it seriously without thinking about the consequences of it. In this essay, I shall discuss the reasons behind not the following advice and also provide a few measures to overcome this problem.

There are numerous reasons for the aged citizen to avoid a healthy lifestyle. First and foremost, over 60 years is a phase of life when the communication between a body and the mind slightly decline compared to young people. Senior citizen feels tired and not energetic to do work which they used to do before within a matter of time. Few parts of the body are no more able to function properly with age. A survey has been done by the USA magazine, for the instance, an aged person over 60, has more physical problems such as disease, knee, and feet problems, difficulties in walking. Secondly, the other reason to support not following hospital staff is feeling lonely at home without any support or motivation from other people. It is a phase of life when human needs support for others to keep themselves productive and exercise on regular bases. However, we could overcome these issues with proper planning and the help of others.

On the flip side, the senior citizen could be more active and productive if provided proper support. Nowadays, youngsters are more active and conscious about their health and physical structure, anyhow this youth start the exercise with elder people then they might feel accompanied and energetic throughout the exercise session. The government can contribute some effort in it with an awareness program, advertisement on social media as well as on the news channels. Additionally, the government should provide a discount at the fitness center, as consequences many older people attract toward it. In India, Gujarat province, with the support of the government and individuals, has made a park for the senior citizen to do physical activities as the doctor suggested.

To put it in a nutshell, age is just a number, still, there are few individuals at their elder age are more fit and strong compared to the youth. Though there are few reasons for those people to avoid physical activities, with proper guidance and help we can motivate them and fuel them up with energy.