Eventually, technology will solve the most important environmental problems the world faces today.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

This is indisputable that modern technology is a boom for today's generation and we cannot deny the fact that it will solve the most important environmental issues that society is facing currently, I strongly agree that automation will help us to save our environment.

Firstly, water purifiers and sewage treatment plants are the greatest innovation. Earlier, we used to face scarcity of water which is a good fit for human consumption. But now, thanks to these purifiers we are able to conserve the essential nutrients required in drinking water. While on the other hand, we can also recycle the sewage water by installing these treatment plants and can use water judiciously which is safe enough to be released into the environment.

Secondly, nowadays most of the big cities are worsely effected by pollution due to excessive vehicles on the roads and are switching to eco-friendly cars. This revolutionization of machinery has not only impacted the environment positively but also increased our standard of living.

Thirdly, the production and utilization of renewable sources of energy like solar and bio have tremendously reduced our dependency on natural resources like coal and petroleum. With the advancement of this technology, we are able to use renewable energy sources a great extent. In Bangalore, a lot of offices are using solar panels to meet their demand for electricity.

To recapitulate, it's not very difficult to come to a consensus that technology acts as a blessing for our environmental problems and we should use them in the right direction and evolve the world as a unit.