Eventually, technology will solve the most important environmental problems the world faces today.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent times, technology has been at the forefront of changing human lives and making it better, whether it be maintaining temperatures of our home or connecting to someone we love thousands of miles away. And to say the least, technology has given advances in many fields such as the environmental ones. Let's have a look at it.

Technology has led to revolutionalization of various techniques in many sectors that previously was delerious to the environment. In early 20th century, large industrial chimneys were a standard for any company producing manufacturing goods covering the entire area with polluted gases. But due to the advancement of electricity in recent time, the skyscrapers of chimeys have all but disappeared in most urban areas, which in turn reduce those gases by a significant margin.

Not only that, an advancement in technology has led a revolution in using energy resources which are less harmful and much efficient that burning fossil fuels, mainly renewables. Due to advancement in technology, various unknown sources of energy such as solar energy, hydal energy and wind energy in 1960s are now playing a key role to produce energy in various parts of the world. Due to these advancements, countries like Sweden are now almost entirely run on renewables.

And finally, certain advancements in technology such as data modelling is being used to incorporate certain data models that can be used to make a roadmap for the future. In the times when data has surpassed the value of oil, scientists are working relentlessly on the model that will give us certain insights over how to progressively solve these issues. The Paris Climate Agreement states that an annual increase in average temperature should be kept below 2 degrees, which was based on scientific data models described above.

The above examples clearly states that the technology was a pioneer in developing advanced models, revolutionize the energy industry and provided with models that can be used as a safeguard to ensure our future. So, it would be obvious to state eventually, technology will solve the most important environmental problems the world faces today.