Every year several languages die out. Some people think that this is not important because life will be easier if there are fewer languages in the world.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

There are thousands of languages spoken all over the world. Each language has its unique importance and the history attached. Isn't it a negative development for the community to forget it? Wouldn't a common language be the best way of communication? This essay discusses the drawbacks behind the language being oblivion and the merits for the community as a whole about the generalization in language.

Vernacular language is the most essential part of any community in which the history of the province and religion is written. Also, it reminds us of our direct ancestors. In most of the cases, history and religious facts description would be available in the mother tongue only. For example, the stories about Ramayana and Mahabharata were originally written in Sanskrit language only. Therefore, forgetting the mother tongue is equivalent to erasing all the memories. No one would be able to know about once it becomes oblivion for the community.

On the other hand, generalization in the language can have plenty of positive impacts. Accepting the same language would dramatically change the way of communication. Also, it would be convenient for everyone to communicate with any person in any part of the world. For example, a person from Asia would be able to talk with the other with Russia even without knowing regional languages. In addition, children would not require to learn foreign languages which might feel confusing and burdensome task. They can even learn a common language with more accuracy.

In conclusion, I think languages are the emblem for their culture and forgetting them seems like the removal of the culture from the history of the world which is certainly not good for the whole community. However, accepting one language all over the world also has certain professional benefits.