Some people say that it is possible to tell a lot about person’s culture and character from their choice of clothes.

Personality, the way of communication and general preference reflect a person as a whole. Some people believe that the selection of clothes represents cultural as well as character information. I completely agree with this belief. This essay discusses supporting arguments with examples.

A person’s dress reflects some cultural information such as his/her personality, interests, unique values as each culture has its own unique look and feel. India has a complete mixture of various culture such as Gujarati, Mallu, Bengali, etc. They all have their unique style of clothing such as Gujarati females wear kurta and pyjama and Bengali female wear saree in their own style. In addition, communities have their own cultural values. For example, Gujarati people are more social as compared to other community. Whereas the South-Indian community believe in education. Dressing represents culture all over the world. Western culture can be identified by the west coat. Likewise, European culture has its own style in wearing a blazer on shirt.

Moreover, the choice of clothes also reflects character. Well-mannered dress shows descent and elegant personality, bold or skinny dress reflect downgraded and sleazy character. In addition, the quality of clothing is also essential in terms of finding information regarding location. In general, People who live in Boy area would love to choose branded clothes. On the contrary, people from suburb would choose exactly the opposite. To add more about clothing, colour can also represent the nature of person. Light blue, grey and white colour calm and patient personality. On the other hand, red, orange and yellow colour reflects an aggressive nature.

In conclusion, lots of identification about a person such as his/her protocols, behaviour and character can be done by style, quality and colour chosen of the drees without any kind of interaction.