Every year several languages die out. Some people think that this is not important because life will be easier if there will be less language in the world.

To what extent do you agree or disagree to this opinion

Languages are an indispensable part in human evolution and some of these languages are getting wiped out. Due to this, several people think that an extinction of these languages are not of that importance, rather it would be convenient to communicate with fewer languages around the globe. Proponents of the dissimilar thoughts believe in the pivotal role a language has been playing since ages. How these languages make differences in our life? A thorough scrutiny of the above will leave to an insightful response.

While it is convenient to adopt one side over the other, I prefer to present a balanced ergo objective assessment. In my opinion, there are adequate languages in the world to communicate and must not given priority to dying languages. However, there are some reasons why an old languages must be preserved. The following two paragraphs will detail both the aspects extensively.

First and foremost, the world has become a global village. So, as a result of gobalization, competitions are increasing in all countries. Having said that, less languages for communication make it simpler for businesses or oversees students to communicate effectively and efficiently with aboriginals. Otherwise, these people have to learn myriad of languages to be better than others as local speakers are considered closer than foreign language speaker. For instance, Quebec prefer to give a job to French speaker over english language speaker.

On the contrary, multiple languages represent the cultural diversity and how humans might have evolved till date. Myriad of languages make us curious about how could these ways of communication preserved the traditions we are following today. These old languages provide us information about the historical manuscripts and documents which eventually help us to know out ancestors in excellent manner. For instance, If we had not aware of the Modi script then we would not have known about the Mohenjodaro civilisation.

Keeping all of the above-mentioned facts in minds, benefits of common mode of communication is evident. However, studying history and human civilisation are well worthy of an equivalent consideration. In conclusion, as is most of the things in life, this matter has two sides. Fortunately, in this case, both of them are constructive.