Every year several languages die out. Some people think that this is not important because life will be easier if there are fewer languages in the world.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In past few decades there is gradual increase in decline of several languages. Some people feel that this is a step in the positive direction to have only few used languages world wide. In this essay I will put my points forward why I tend to agree with this.

On the one hand, today because of globalization English has become one of the most widely used language in the world. The reason for this it is dominant language of technology and innovation. In addition, to that all the research paper are majorly published in English. As a result, other smaller language usage reduces, less number of people use it as way of communication and the language dies.

Another point which can be take into consideration is for language is that their are part of one's culture and civilization and as the number of people who use it as a medium of communication reduces resultant of world economy, the language gradually leads to be non-existent. Having only few specific lingual would be dead of rich cultural heritage of a community or a tribe. As an alternative, their should be one global language for example, Esperanto was invented for this exact same purpose.

To sum it up, there is no deny that have few languages would have its negative implications but that is the price we need to pay to keep with the constant changes in the growth of humankind. In my opinion, it is much better to have fewer languages as they keep things standardized.