Every year several languages die out. Some people think that it is not important because life will be easier if there are fewer languages in the world.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It’s argued that every year some languages is become extinct and it could lead to cause either troubles or improvements. Here is I am going to cover pros and cons of this issue.

Firstly, let’s agree that by extinction of several languages, it became easier to talk, to discuss to some other nations. Especially now, when the English is become international and all business meetings and negotiations is hold in this language. It will be much useful for both, the nation and the state, if everybody could speak in English. Mainly because of raising of economic status. If people know the language, they will easily learn new standards, new changes and they became more educated.

However, each of us know that languages aren’t the complex of words. It refer to nation culture, which is formed with traditions. For example, the Irish is one of the rich language with it is large amount of words and plentiful vocabulary. It concerns to a storytelling culture of Irish people, but English is business language and all around the world it refers to communication language. Moreover, each nation has in their language special traditional words, expressions which other nations could not be able to grasp. It is the specification of languages.

So, in my opinion people have to protect their language culture and with culture their traditions. Every nation has its own sense of express of feelings which are belongs only to them. Therefore, with extinction of language, could extinct the customs and traditions.