Everyone should follow a vegetarian diet because it is not necessary to eat meat to be healthy. Do you agree or disagree?

Most of the ailments stem from an unhealthy diet and inappropriate food behavior. When it is perfectly possible to lead a healthy life by eating plant-based food, I see no justification for killing birds and animals for preparing our food. I absolutely agree with the argument that everyone should adopt a vegetarian diet.

It can be found a cascade of rational virtues to follow a vegetarian diet. To begin with, fruits and vegetables are rich in vitamins, minerals and anti-oxidants and other nutrients required our body for a healthy life. Plants contain little or no calories, fat and cholesterol, thus their consumption does not lead to obesity, cancer and heart disease. pursuing a vegetarian diet not only accrue benefits to human but also prevent from slaying and oppressing to animals and stop it.

Yet another axiomatic argument is that fish and meat are full of calories and cholesterol. Regular consumption of red meat is known to increase the risk of heart trouble and blood pressure. What's more, the quality of non-vegetarian foods has also deteriorated in over the years. It is undeniable fact that farm animals are given steroid which can increase their growth. by eating their meat, steroid enters our body and cause serious problems like precocious puberty in children. In addition, most of the food poisoning is owing to the consumption of contaminated meat or seafood which is the result of invading to the oceans by humankind.

To conclude, according to the pros mentioned above, everyone not only for sake of having a healthy lifestyle but stopping the oppression of animals should accept a vegetarian diet and become vegetarianism.