Excessive consumption of sugar causes many health-related issues. Some people believe that the government should control the population's sugar intake. While others think people themselves should be responsible for the sugar eating habit. Discuss both views and give your opinion?

It is true to say that sugar-based products are having deleterious effects on a healthy individual. Many individuals believe that it is the responsibility of the government to inhibit the consumption of sugar among people. Whereas, others consider that it depends on the individual's eating pattern. This essay will discuss both views and lead toward a reasonable conclusion.

On the one hand, to minimise the consumption of sugary products the government is running multiple awareness camps. The main goal of these programmes is to introduce the harmful effects of a high intake of sugar on a person's health. For example, the majority of the masses are suffering from obesity and diabetes, and the prime reason for these diseases is a high sugar diet. Hence, officials are providing knowledge to every age group through their educational programs.

On the other hand, some people argue by saying that it is not only the government's duty to curb the sugar intake in food, but it is solely dependent on the person. To be clear, if after knowing all the negatives of sugar products the individual still consumes a sugar-rich diet then there is no solution to the rising concern. So, a person should understand what is good and bad for their health only then it would be possible to reduce the consequence of sugary food on a healthy human body. According to a recent survey, 80% of adults have chosen a sugar-free diet and have observed significant improvement in their pre-existing medical condition and felt healthier.

To conclude, in my opinion, the government is not playing a major role in limiting sugar consumption. Only the person is responsible for his dietary habits, and the consumption of sugar-based product intake is decreased when it is willingly left by people.