Some people think that cities are the best places to live. Others prefer to live in a rural area. Compare the advantages and disadvantages of living in the city to living in the countryside.

Some individuals believe that towns are better places for living rather than the countryside; some others reckon that cities are not suitable choices for living. Nowadays, urbanism is becoming popular day by day because of many options and opportunities in cities especially metropolises; while, people who live in towns may face some issues and difficulties.

To commence with benefits, there are many facilities in towns that can't be seen in the countryside; for example, schools and universities in towns provide pupils with optional classrooms and advanced buildings. Moreover, most of the professors and lecturers live in cities and it will not be easy for them to make face-to-face communications with their rural students. In addition, we have many occupation opportunities in towns despite suburbs and this can create an inner tendency for people particularly young people to apply for a job in cities and experience the modern lifestyle; in other words, people can earn more money in cities and follow their dreams.

On the other hand, urbanites deal with some problems; for instance, traffic congestion is one of the most notorious issues in cities. As a drawback for urbanites, traffic jam can cause several problems to people; for example, people usually get stressed and they will not be able to manage or economize their time. Furthermore, people who live in towns often have hectic schedules and a huge part of their time spends on working on account of high living costs in cities; hence, they have not adequate time to spend that with their friends and family and they may face some physical or mental health issues downing the road.

To recapitulate, if you want to increase your income or continue your education in top schools and universities, you had better emigrate from rural regions to cities; needless to say, being an urbanite have its own difficulties thus it is better to be ready for dealing with problems.