In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others, believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport. Discuss both views and give your opinion give reasons and include examples from personal experience ?

It is generally believed by individuals that a great amount of financial budget should be spent on building new railway tracks in cities. While, other groups argue that money should only be allocated to maintain the public transport. In my opinion, both are equally important and will discuss in the subsequent paragraphs.

On the one hand, trains that run between cities show the development of a certain area. In fact, this development has provided multiple facilities for daily workers such as commutation to workplaces and to the areas where bus services are not available. Moreover, these are considered to be the fastest mode of transportation. So, the authority should increase the network of these trains, which require a good amount of money. For example, it has been found that these trains run at a speed of 100 km/hr and require strong and durable material for their long-term stability. Thus, it makes it important to fund this growing development.

On the other hand, public transport is far cheaper than travelling in trains and making it the best mode of transportation for all sections of societies. In other words, it fits everyone's pocket, so it is mostly preferred by the local public. But, these days the condition of the government buses are very severe, therefore leading to major fatal accidents. Hence, it is a necessity to improvise the condition of these vehicles, in order to provide safe travel to every individual.

In conclusion, after analysing both the points in detail, it is crystal clear that both the situations have their own importance towards mankind and the government should provide equal amounts of funds for these necessary developments.