Failure is proof that the desire wasn’t strong enough’ To what extent do you agree with this statement?

It is believed by many that amount of desire is directly proportional to probability of failure. I disagree to this statement, This essay will discuss the alternate perception of non-success and also other factors that contribute to it along with relevant examples.

To begin with, there is ample evidence that not all unsuccessful attempts are ascertained to lack of desire. The central reason for this is there are multitude of factors such as preparation and external factors that add up to not being successful. To illustrate this, Usain Bolt being a world record creator in 100m running, could not win a medal in Olympics 1990 due to hamstring injury forcing him to withdraw from it underlining the role of other factors in a win.Therefore it is conclusively clear that failure cannot have a blueprint and cannot be pinned to one factor.

Secondly, failure is viewed as a standalone incident in this present world. It is often forgotten that continuous experiments with it leads to an event called success. Although they are viewed as mutually exclusive, there is a strong connection between them. They are called as stepping stones to win. For example , Edison failed 999 times before being inventing a light bulb highlighting the desire to be successful despite the defeats. Thus it is possible to state that without a proper setbacks, one cannot be victorious.

In conclusion, on contrary to the opinion of many, failure is not necessarily due to absence of desire in fact continuous unsuccessful attempts outlines the yearning to be triumphant. It is also to be noted that a single attribute does not comprise a non-success.