Global warming is one of the biggest threats humans faced in the 21st century and sea levels are continuing to rise at alarming rates. What problems are associated with this? What are some possible solutions?

Global warming is one of the serious problems that mankind is facing these days. This essay discusses the major threats associated with the rising sea levels caused by global warming including flooding and the disappearance of coastal areas. This essay proposes certain appropriate solutions to address the epidemic.

One of the major problems of global warming is flooding. Due to the increase in heat, ice melts at an alarming rate and causes a sudden overflow of water in the form of floods. This results in loss of property, life, and several other valuable things. For example, the recent floods in Japan reported a loss worth 3 million dollars and in addition to that, several people starved. Another major problem is the disappearance of coastal areas. The increased sea levels sink the coastal areas in water. As a result, several people evacuate the coastal areas. Moreover, this results in loss of fish and other sea creatures that inhabit the coastal areas.

In order to address this problem, firstly, the government of every country should come forward to protect the environment from global warming. For example, the United Nations has created an organisation to ensure that every country has its pollution under control. It should be made mandatory for every country to join that organisation. Apart from the efforts of the government, individuals need to play their part in reducing global warming. For instance, they can try to avoid their dependence on cars and use public transport instead, which is environmentally friendly. Companies should try to become more eco-friendly and eliminate the usage of stuff that causes global warming.

Global warming is a serious problem these days. The resulting rise in sea level can lead to several disasters like floods, extinction of coastal areas, and marine creatures. This problem can be solved through the combined efforts of the government, individuals, and companies.