Many people these days have computer, laptops, telephones at their home for work. Do you think, working from home has more advantages or disadvantages? Give reasons.

In today's life, the traditional environment of office for work is no longer necessary. Numerous people opt for contemporary technologies, such as mobile phones and portable computers, for their office work. Some people believe that this trend has many drawbacks while others think in contrast. In my opinion, it is completely advantageous not only for employees but also for their families.

One most clear benefit is the flexibility it offers to workers over an office. Typical working hours, in many companies, are between early morning and last late at night. Since rising early in the morning is difficult for a huge number of employees, they might find it hard to do well during this time. Workers, however, can choose working hours per their convenience by using computers or mobile phones in their work at home. For example, a recent study, which was conducted by Alex University, revealed that staff who select their own working hours outperform their counterparts by more than 75 percent.

Another imperative effect of this trend is on the personal life of employees. Home-based working provides ample time for family, especially for children. They may discuss numerous domestic problems and resolve them as early as possible. Their family bond becomes stronger as a result. For instance, a recent article, published on the website of BBC News, people who spend most of their time at home, the divorce rate among them is much lower compared to those who do not.

In summary, advancement in technology has made lives of office-workers easier because of flexible working hours. Additionally, it has a positive influence on their private lives. I believe that this advanced trend is totally beneficial and, therefore, should be promoted further.