International tourism has brought enormous benefit to many places. At the same time, there is concern about its impact on local inhabitants and the environment.

Do the disadvantages of international tourism outweigh the advantages?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

<p><span style="font-weight: 400;">There is no doubt that international tourists have brought a lot of positive impact on many countries.

However, these benefits also come with many negative issues. Personally, I feel that international tourism has resulted in more advantages than disadvantages to the affected nations in general. In this essay, I will examine both the benefits and their related cost and support my opinion accordingly.</span></p><p><span style="font-weight: 400;">First of all, many people argue that many local inhabitants have been sacrificed in order to make way for the development of tourist attractions. For examples, trees were cut down so that hotels can be constructed; old heritage sites were demolished and replaced by new shopping malls; local residents, especially the aboriginals, have to be relocated so that their land can be used for a new airport. However, people tend to ignore the economic and social benefits brought upon by these developments.

For example, the number of jobs created by the constructions of hotels and shopping malls could stimulate the economic growth of a nation and benefit both the people and the nation as a whole. &nbsp;&nbsp;</span></p><p><span style="font-weight: 400;">Secondly, many people also claimed that the influx of foreign tourists will increase social problems such as crime rates immoral activities. For examples, they claimed that tourists usually like to visit pubs and clubs in the evening and that will lead to a higher rate of alcohol-related problems such as noise pollution, vandalism, and prostitution. However, I believe that the millions of foreign dollars brought in by these tourists could actually decrease the problems if the money is put into proper used by the government. For example, the tax collected from the entertainment outlet could be used to help combat crime and actually, make the country a safer place.</span></p><p><span style="font-weight: 400;">In conclusion, I believe that if we look at the overall picture of international tourism when doing the cost-benefit analysis, we will see that they are more advantages than disadvantages. &nbsp;<br></span></p>