Government gives a lot of support to artist, even though some people think it is a Ware of money that could have been used elsewhere.

Nowadays, the artist are gaining more funds from the country’s administration. While some argue that it helps preserve the culture, I believe those amount of money can be diverted for public transport services.

On the one hand, supporting the artist with the money allows them to represent their talent which in turn aids preserving the country’s own culture. This is because, art is the best way to offer good insight about the traditions and customs. For example, more and more museums are built in Hong Kong which represents different culture prevailing in their country. However, I believe that majority of the funds should be used for developing transportation service.

On the other hand, the authorities should improve the public transport which results into reduction of pollution caused due to increased car ownership. Moreover, it encourages the people to use public transport rather than personal vehicles and decrease the traffic congestion. For instance, in india metro trains are being introduced in all metropolitan cities where traffic congestion is the major issue. I believe this school of thought is preferable, as it will decrease the pollution caused due to traffic.

To recapitulate, although it is essential for countries to keep up their cultural art, but the government should use more funds to improve the transportation facilities which eventually leads to protect the environment.