Government should allocate more funds in teaching science courses rather than teaching other course for a country to develop and progress. You agree or disagree

Science plays a vital role in the growth and prosperity of a country. As per my perspective, the government should allocate more funds for teaching science courses, compared to other courses.

First and the foremost, science subjects can be really helpful in solving problems related to environment. To exemplify, the science has helped humans to harness renewable sources of energies such as, wind, solar, water and biogas, which has helped in minimizing the dependency of humans on fossil fuels. Consequently, reducing the deleterious effects of pollution on our environment and providing abundance supply of energy for supporting myriads of factories and satisfying our needs also.

The second argument to support the view is the advancements in the field of medicine and health care facilities. For instance, the early detection and treatment of various infectious diseases had been made possible only due to science. Moreover, the advancements in science have contributed a lot in the development of vaccines and eradication of many dreadful diseases. As the axiom goes, health is wealth.

Its irrefutable, television, internet, computers and mobile phones are the source of limitless information. Audio visual aids have made classroom teaching informative and easy for the students. Furthermore, Television, internet and computer are technological devices and devices of infotainment. They are used by many to relax and interact with people all over the world, increasing social mingling and sharing cultural and traditional knowledge. Telecommuting has made possible for the employees to work from any convenient spot, be it home or a hilltop.

To put it in a nutshell, Science has a major role to play in the economic growth of a country and government should take every possible step to promote it.