Government spending on restoration of old buildings in cities should be stopped. Instead they should spend the money for housing and road development.

Do you agree or disagree?

In this concurrent world, it is undoubtedly true that the Government should stop spending on the restoration of old buildings and they should spend the money on housing and road development. Some people concur that authorities should develop infrastructure.  However, I quibble from them and propound that they should invest in the progress of our heritage.

Adequate pieces of evidence are obtainable to substantiate the concept of preserving our heritage buildings. The top-notch concrete reason is that by preserving historical buildings we pass our history to our future generations. I think that our children should know their history and learn from it. Another rationale which hauls me to a patron is that our history is our knowledge and power. By destroying them we show our disrespect to our forefathers and their traditions. The rearmost coherent factor to be considered which can not be neglected is revamping ancient property attracts tourism. To uphold my notion, I would quote an instance of “Ranki Vav ” which is prima facie testimony. Ranki Vav is a stepwell situated in the town of Patan in Gujarat. Before ten years, no one known about this heritage site.  Our Prime minister, Mr. Narendra Modi has shown interest in developing Ranki Vav as a tourist place. Gujarat government’s preserves this Ranki Vav and now become the most popular visitors' destination in Gujarat. This brings more money, thus improves the lives of people over there. This money could be used to preserve and renovate such buildings.

What is half full for some, may appear half empty to others. So the public, in general, tend to distinguish that authorities should invest money on infrastructure development which has multifarious reasons. To commence with some people deem that due to the migration of people from countrysides and population expansion, there is a huge demand for housing development. But I believe that there is a huge space required for colony development and authorities may need to cut trees and which in turn harm to our environment. Withal they also uphold that roads are become very narrow these days due to traffic congestion and the quality of roads should be improved.

In recapitulation, I reiterate that there are innumerable strong factors supporting on preserving old buildings. However, it’s contrary can be overlooked or controlled. I firmly agree with the given statement.