It is better for young to get advice from older people than young people.

Do you agree or disagree

It is thought that young people should get advice from their seniors rather than their peers.

In my opinion, I completely agree that young people should get involved with their seniors in any decision to make because seniors have vast knowledge and real life experience than juniors.

The main reason why young people should take advice from their parents or Grandparents because they have more life experience than younger people. Today they are successful because they faced many challenges and overcame those challenges by learning from their mistakes. Apart from this, they have an idea, how to deal with such problems. Another reason is that seniors have in-depth knowledge in any area. If younger people get advice from them, their advice will always help youngsters and their advice will always give positive results. Therefore, getting advice from seniors will always be fruitful for young people.

On the other hand, There are many drawbacks of getting advice from peers. Firstly, If younger people get advice from their peers, this advice may not be useful as compared to senior citizens because the level of thought of young people and peers remains the same.This advice might be not useful and put the younger in trouble. For instance, One of my friends got advice from his friend regarding selection of his career but he advised to choose the same career which he was supposed to do. While, when he asked the senior about his career, they suggested that he pursue engineering and today he is the successful engineer in his life.

In conclusion, Young people may get suggestions from their peers but right advice can only be given by senior people because they have vast knowledge and more experience of life.